All Scheduled Plans

On this Page
Docs Menu

Purpose

Users can see any looks or dashboards that they scheduled.

Looker administrators or anyone else with the see_schedules permission also can see the All Scheduled Plans page, which lists information about looks or dashboards that any user has scheduled.

Information Included

Column Definition
Owner User who owns the schedule. This is typically the user that created the schedule. However, a schedule's ownership can be reassigned by an administrator. Also, an administrator can create a schedule for another user using the API.
Content Type Type of content that is scheduled, either a Look or a dashboard
Name The name of the Look or dashboard, which also serves as link to the content
Scheduled Times When the content is scheduled to be sent, either the frequency such as every 5 minutes or the day(s) and time it is sent
History A link to Scheduler History page, drilling to see the history of this schedule
Recipients Address of recipients of the schedule — either an email address or a URI for webhooks

In addition, there are Reassign and Delete buttons for each plan.

The Reassign Button

You can change the ownership of a schedule. This is particularly useful if the original owner is leaving the organization.

To reassign ownership of the schedule to another user, click Reassign and select the name of the new user.

Be sure to reassign ownership of a schedule before deleting or disabling a user account. Make sure that the new owner has roles (permissions and model sets) plus any access filter settings needed to allow them to run the schedule successfully.

The Delete Button

Clicking the Delete button to the right of any schedule enables you to delete the schedule. A dialog box asks you to confirm this action because it cannot be undone.

Still have questions?
Go to Discourse - or - Email Support
Top